New Literacy Research Portfolio (Resume and About Me)

Click on this link to view my resume –> Resume

Hello WordPress readers and welcome to my blog!  In this section of my New Literacy Research Profile I wanted to take some time to let you know a little about myself.  I am currently studying at the University of Central Florida to become a secondary English teacher.  It is now my fifth semester and I still have about a year left but I am confident that I made a great choice in choosing to teach.  Some might be surprised to hear that I still do not know which grade I would like to start teaching but as of right now I am leaning towards ninth graders.  For the past year I have been a substitute teacher and have made sure to sub in as many different grade levels in as many different classes as possible and I think this experience has helped me see have a hands on approach to experiencing what my classes cover.  Unfortunately I still have to wait until next fall until I can start my teaching experience in my own class but along the way I have learned so much and have been encouraged to try many new things to make me that much more prepared for my own classroom.  Outside of school I enjoy my precious downtime because recently time has been limited.  When I can relax I like to spend time with people in fun places, play sports, and explore the world.  Thanks for reading that’s just a glimpse of who I am and I hope you enjoy my New Literacy Research Profile!

Leave a comment